Pedestrians Are People, Too!

By Emy Louie.  Edited by MM.

While at the parking lot in front of a supermarket, my husband and I were walking to our car.  My husband hurried as he saw a car approaching.  He said, “We are in the way [of the car].”

I thought, “No.  The car is in our way.  The car needs to yield to us.”  Two of us are walking.  One person is in that car is driving.  Somehow, when I get into a car, I have more rights than a pedestrian?  That’s crazy!”

This entry was posted in Transit Oriented Development, walkable communities and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

